Opening & Artists Reception

October 4 at 7PM. Free entry.

Space Nau Bostik
Carrer Ferran Turné 1-11

gala dinner

October 5 at 8PM. Ticket: US$130

Restaurant Boo
Nova Mar Bella Beach
Bac de Roda Breakwater, 1
Attire: Smart Casual
Welcoming Drink at 8PM; Dinner at 9PM
Keynote Speaker: Julia Dean, Managing Director, Los Angeles Center of Photography

Purchasing tickets for the Gala Dinner: Gala Dinner Registration Form

street photography workshop

October 5: 9AM - 5PM. Wrap Up Meeting: 6PM. Fees: US$325. Companion: US$60
Meeting Point: Catedral Square; ending at the Biennial's venue.
Shooting Places: Born, Gracia, Gothic
Instructor: Mingo Venero
Fees include meals (lunch) and transportation, as well as a bilingual guide.

To register please fill out this Workshop Registration Form


October 6: 3PM - 7PM. Fees for two reviews of 20 minutes each: $120
Location: Hall Km14, Space Nau Bostik
Reviewers: Alain Schroeder (Belgium), Julia Dean (US), Julia Fullerton-Batten (UK)
Two Reviewers will be assigned to each participant, based on first in first served, and reviews will be one after the other (40 minutes in total).
Participants should ideally bring printed material, or if prints are not available iPad or Laptop.
Reviews will be open to the public.

To register please fill out the Portfolio Review Registration Form.

Artists' Lectures


DDiArte (Portugal) on October 6, 5.30PM-6.30PM
Ellen Jacob (US, Social/Humanitarian Photographer) on October 6, 6.30PM - 7PM
Alain Schroeder (Belgium, World Press Photo Awardee) on October 6, 7PM - 7.30PM

Ranjan Ramchandani (Singapore, Wild Life Photographer) on October 6, 7.30PM - 8PM

Location: Hall Roman Polankik, Space Nau Bostik

All Conferences are in English, include photography projections and are free to attend; open to all public.

Round Table Discussion

Theme: Is photography booming while dying as an artform?

Location: Hall Roman Polanik, Space Nau Bostik; free entry.

October 7: 11.45AM - 1PM
Moderator: Julio Hirsch-Hardy, Biennial's Director
Participants: Margarita Mavromichalis (Greece), Julia Dean (US), Monica Gorini (Italy), DDiArte (Portugal), Alain Schroeder (Belgium), Michael Knapstein (US), Julia Fulletton-Batten (UK), Ranjan Ramchandani (Singapore), Lee Musgrave (US)